About Me

Hello! My name is Kirsten and I am always looking for the extraordinary in the ordinary. I am married to my high school sweetheart and we have three beautiful girls together. I grew up in the Chicagoland area but moved to Dallas, Texas in 2014. I have a bachelors degree in Liberal Arts and Sciences. Before kids, I worked in the non-profit and education industry as an HR Specialist and then an HR Director. When I was pregnant with my second daughter, I stopped working to be at full-time stay at home mom. I now work part-time as a Group Fitness Instructor and as a Juice Plus Distributor because I am passionate about health, fitness, and helping people to become the best versions of themselves. I was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes when I was 11 and my youngest daughter was diagnosed with T1D at 20 months. I hope this blog can be a support to those parents who have recently had a kiddo diagnosed with T1D and to show the world that we are more than our diagnosis.

To see more about what’s it’s like to have T1D and parent a toddler with T1D, follow this blog and catch me on Instagram (@type1of3)!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s